The Lost City of Z

Now that I’m done with work I’ve actually had a couple minutes of free time I got to read a book and I chose this one. It was awesome! It was about an explorer who disappeared in the Amazon, and it was a true story. I can’t ruin the ending because Liza reads this blog and is also reading the book, but after I read  it, I saw a documentary on PBS about it that was completely autonomous from the book but was very, very similar. Here is the link, I recommend you watch it: http://www.pbs.org/wnet/secrets/episodes/lost-in-the-amazon-watch-the-full-episode/829/

Leave a Reply

