Getting Closer!

I can’t believe its almost July already! That means that I only have to work for three more weeks to meet my goal! I made a chain (yes, like the ones you make in pre-school to count down the days until your birthday) to count the days till I leave. I color coordinated it with red being work days, yellow is weekends, blue is when I’m at the cabin, and green is before I leave, but after I finish working. I like visual things like that because work is really hard, but at this point my chain is mostly green! I’ll try to find something to do to make a little money that last month though because if I don’t have anything to do all day, I’ll wind up spending a ton of money. I am almost ready to leave too! I made a list of all the things I need (ie clothes, awesome steve irwin hat, etc) and I have everything I need. My mom even helped me buy a laptop. This means that there will be a lot more of these awesome blog updates while I’m gone! I also got to talk to a travel doctor. I got 7 shots (which made work, which mostly involves carrying heavy stuff, very difficult) and I have 5 more to go so hopefully I won’t get too sick. He said the two biggest concerns are food born illness, which I should expect to have a few cases of, and auto accidents. Other than that, I should hopefully make it okay! I’m also hoping that since I’m volunteering, theft won’t be such a problem, but as long as Liza and I have our health I won’t be too terribly upset losing a little extra weight. Anyone who knows me knows that I’m not too attached to physical things. Okay I’m going now. My next update could very well come after I finish work which will be a great day! See ya!

Leave a Reply

